NServiceBus 6 with Web Api

Hi,

I’m new to NServiceBus 6 and I want to use NServiceBus to synchronize two or more web api’s
I am not using Asp.Net Core but .Net framework 4.6.1
I want to configure the EndpointConfiguration in the App_Start and in a controller I want to publish a message to a subscriber,
but I don’t have an instance of the EndpointConfiguration in the controller. How do I solve this? Is there a sample?
I looked at the CoreWebAPI but that didn’t helped me.

Hi Jacques,

Thanks for reaching out. Can you explain a bit more your scenario when you say “I want to use NServiceBus to synchronize two or more WebApis”? What kind of data are you planing to synchronize?

The EndpointConfiguration object is only used to create an instance of an endpoint. You pass that object into Endpoint.Start(). That gives you back an endpoint / message session instance. That message session instance is the “communication object” that you pass to the controllers.

Have you looked at our MVC sample? That might help to clarify things

https://docs.particular.net/samples/web/send-from-mvc-controller/

As you can see the Application start creates an endpoint and then registers that on the IoC container. The controller declares a dependency on IEndpointInstance or preferably IMessageSession and then calls the method it needs.

I would love to hear some feedback from you in what regards the CoreWebApi sample did not help. With your input, we might be able to optimize the sample to make it simpler to grasp.

Regards
Daniel

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for your reply. Like I said I’am new to NSericeBus and I want to develop a microservice.